Faculty Members

Senior Project Members


List of Current Students

Current PhD Students
Name Email Guide Category Extension Research Area
Sarath Kumar Kandalam sarath.kandalam@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti External 5390
Joseph H. R. Isaac joehrisaac@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran Full Time 5390 Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality
Sudarsun Santhiappan sudarsun@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran Full Time 5390 Machine Learning
D Anthony Balaraju balaraju17@gmail.com Dr. Chester Rebeiro Full Time 5390 Secure Hardware
Sanjay Burman sanjayburman@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti External - Secure Systems Engineering
Abhijit Pradhan - Prof. V. Kamakoti (+Prof. Hema murthy) External - Low bit error coding for speech
M. J. Shankaraman mjsraman@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti (+Dr. Gaurav Raina) Full Time 5375 High Bandwidth Routers
Neel Gala neelgala@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5390 Low Power Approximate Computing
SLPSK Patanjali patanjali.slpsk@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5390 Optimised Synthesis Algorithms
M Sudhakar msudhakar.india@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Part Time - Network Architectures
Prasanna Karthik vprasannakarthik@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5375 Secure Computer Architecture
Sareena K P sareena.kp@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5375 Network Architecture
Sarath Kumar Kodiyalam - Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5390 Storage Architecture
S Ranjani - Prof. V. Kamakoti External - Embedded Systems
Current MS Students
Name Email Guide Category Extension Research Area
Sathya Narayanan.N sathya281@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti HTRA 5375 Cognitive Radio Networks
Subhojyoti Mukherjee subhojyotimukherjee22@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran HTRA 5390 Reinforcement Learning
Priyesh Vijayan priyesh@hotmail.co.in Dr. B. Ravindran Project 5390 Deep learning and Social networks
Gnanambikai Krishnakumar gnanukrishna@gmail.com Dr. Chester Rebeiro Full Time 5390 Hardware security
Ahana Chatterjee ahanacttrj@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Full Time 5390 Embedded System
Prathamesh Deshpande prathameshsdeshpande@gmail.com Dr. S. Balachandran Full Time 5390 Data Mining
Deepak Mittal deepak242424@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran Full Time 5390 Deep Learning and Machine Learning
Arjun Menon c.arjunmenon@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Project 5390 Secure Computer Architecture
Vikas Chauhan vikaschauhan917@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti HTRA 5390 High Level Synthesis using ADDs
Arnab Roy aryya4u@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti HTRA 5390 Neuromorphic Computing
Pavan Torvi - Prof. V. Kamakoti External - -
Sridharan Sankaran sridharan.sankaran@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti Part Time - Computational Music
G Swarnavaray swarnavaray@anurag.drdo.in Prof. V. Kamakoti Part Time 5390 Formal Verification of Operating System Microkernels
Current M.Tech Students
Name Email Guide Category Extension Project Title/Domain
Madhur Charkha madhur.charkha@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran Full Time 5390 Social Network Analysis
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy
Current B.Tech Students
Name Email Guide Category Extension Project Title/Domain
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy

List of Former Students

Former PhD Students
Name Email Guide Graduation Year Thesis Title
Biswabandan Panda biswa.uce@gmail.com Dr. S. Balachandran 2015 Managing Hardware Prefetchers for Multi-core Systems
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy
Former MS Students
Name Email Guide Graduation Year Thesis Title
Pradyot K V N kvnpradyot@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran 2013 Beyond Rewards : Learning from Richer Supervision
Rangadurai Karthick R ranga1729@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran 2014 Sequence Modelling to Detect Network Intrusions
Sajin Koroth sajinkoroth@gmail.com Dr. S. Balachandran 2011 Study on Hierarchical Floorpans of Order k
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy
Former M.Tech Students
Name Email Guide Graduation Year Thesis Title
Sai Nageswar Satchitanand sainageswar@gmail.com Dr. B. Ravindran 2014 Multi view multi relational semi supervised learning
KHAJA RAHAMTHULLA SK khaja.raham@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti 2013 SECURITY ENABLED INSTRUCTION SET ARCHITECTURE FOR INDIA PROCESSOR
Raghuvaran D raghu.dee@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti 2012 Medium PRF set selection using Genetic Algorithm and Parallelization using GPU
Debiprasanna Sahoo debiprasanna.sahoo@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti 2013 Implementation of Cache Controller and Memory Management Unit
VIRENDRA THAKUR thakurvirendra@gmail.com Dr. Debdeep Mukhopadhyaya 2008
Harshit Singh harshit1702@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti 2015 RapidIO Switch
Sharmistha Dr. B. Ravindran 2013 Semi-Supervised learning for Sentiment Analysis
Chirag Garg chiragdthinker@gmail.com Prof. V. Kamakoti 2015 ENABLE TRUSTZONE FOR I.MX6 PROCESSOR
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy
Former B.Tech Students
Name Email Guide Graduation Year Thesis Title
Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy Dummy